transferring characters form bards tale 1 on IPAD

Discussions and help for Bard's Tale II: The Destiny Knight
cloudlessvisionary

transferring characters form bards tale 1 on IPAD

Post by cloudlessvisionary »

Does anyone know how to transfer characters from the original Bards Tale 1 to Bards Tale 2 on the ipad version?
tpth

Post by tpth »

Hmmm - no idea, haven't tried it yet. Hoping it's do-able, though... :-/
cloudlessvisionary

I managed to work it, not that difficult really. The only problem is that all my items, except for two, have morphed into new ones and I've lost my low ac for most characters. I have also been given all seven segments of the destiny wand! This is my first time playing Destiny Knight. Is this normal?
tpth

Post by tpth »

How did you do it, then?

And what items got changed?
cloudlessvisionary

I went to the picture of the disk in the destiny knight menu and from there you swap the bards tale 1 character disk for the destiny knight character disk. Then just follow the menu, highlighting source/destination drives etc. to import your characters.

Regarding the equipment changes, as soon as I imported my team from BT1 I had the seven segments and many other items I hadn't seen before. But after quitting the game and loading it up again, everything seems to have returned to normal. I've lost a few items but the segments are no longer there and my original items have no longer morphed into new ones.
tpth

Post by tpth »

OK, cool, thanks.

And yeah, that def sounds like something went wrong - you certainly shouldn't have the segments! Glad it worked itself out though
cloudlessvisionary

After you have imported your BT1 characters (and you don't want to cheat) you're best to switch the original character disk (the one that says Destiny Knight) back in place. Otherwise, like I said you can cheat.